Ada remains BOE chair

THE five elected members of the Board of Education on Wednesday reelected MaryLou S. Ada as their chairwoman.

Janice Tenorio will remain vice chairwoman while Herman Atalig, was re-elected secretary and treasurer.

The most senior BOE member, Herman T. Guerrero, nominated Ada. “The chair should should serve two years rather than just one,” he added.

He said it doesn’t make sense to have a new set of officers every year. “Why keep replacing officers when you can retain the best person for the job?”

A former BOE chair himself, Guerrero said one year is not sufficient for officers to finish the projects that they started.

The fifth elected BOE member is Florine Hofschneider.

Source: Marianas Variety :

About the author

Relative Posts

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.